Davey Motorsports KTM confirms Ward for MX1 assault

Talented Queenslander to be joined by Wills and Semmens.

Image: Foremost Media.

Davey Motorsports KTM has revealed Caleb Ward will spearhead its efforts in the Pirelli MX Nationals, seeing him embark on his second campaign in the premier MX1 category.

The talented Queenslander will be joined by MX2 contender Dylan Wills, as revealed by MotoOnline.com.au last month, while Victorian Mason Semmens will represent the KTM-supported outfit in the MXD division.

Ward, currently recovering from a damaged fourth and fifth metacarpal in his left hand that required him to undergo surgery a month ago, starred in his rookie MX1 season, rounding out the final two rounds of the MX Nationals with podium finishes, granting him fourth in the championship standings while being the highest ranked privateer.

In the brief social media announcement by Davey Motorsports, the squad also confirmed team regular and New Zealand champion Hamish Harwood will sit out this year’s Australian championship.

It’s also understood the outfit will assist an array of KTM and Husqvarna supported riders, including Morgan Fogarty (MX2), Liam Walsh (TBC), Chandler Burns (MX2), Noah Ferguson (MXD), Tye Jones (MXD) and Riley Ward (MXD). The opening round of the MX Nationals is scheduled for 17 March at Appin in New South Wales.

Source: MotoOnline.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *